Marking Out Anatomies

I was listening to the song Brutal Hearts, by one of my favourite artists of all time, Bedouin Soundclash. That’s when I started to sketch out hearts, filling them with lines and colour that made sense while I listened to this song over and over again. It was the obvious thing, to draw a heart whilst listening to a song which had the word heart repeating over and over again. Almost childish. Like drawings you do as a teenager on the corner of your notebook during a math lesson when all you’d rather do is read a book and escape into a world which will never be tangible but fill you with a sense of the unlimited.  Making marks, over and over again, whilst the music was reaching its crescendo, was satisfying. Hours went by and at the end of it, I was left with this. I think I will continue to develop these anatomical illustrations. And maybe transform them to khaadi paper …. lets see.

Brutal Hearts

© 2014  Shroomantics ~ Rahima Begum

About shroomantics

Artist, Activist, Maker, Thinker, Creator, Shaker, Nature Lover :) Join my creative journey at shroomantics.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

