For his beloved

 

A client contacted me recently. He wanted to commission two pieces of art. Both portraits of his fiance. His request was simple ‘She is the most beautiful woman I have laid my eyes on and I want you to capture her… one in black and white and one in colour’.

And so… armed with sketch pencils, watercolours, colouring pencils, oil pastels and A3 textured paper… I produced the following… see below. He loved it and I’m anticipating to hear what her reaction was.

An ode to love

Original Illustration (Commissioned)

Mixed Media
Will be framed (A3)
© 2014 Shroomantics ~ Rahima Begum

About shroomantics

Artist, Activist, Maker, Thinker, Creator, Shaker, Nature Lover :) Join my creative journey at shroomantics.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

