Doodling in Nigeria

On the 1st of Jan 2015, rather than stay in bed from a late new years eve party, or indulge in a long brunch in pj’s, my partner and I caught a flight. It was heading to Abuja, the capital city of Nigeria –  to start a year long consultancy project. It was the first of many trips we will have to make this year. Our clients head-hunted my incredibly talented husband, met him late last year and discussed the possibility of him assisting in the project managing, training and delivery of a trust and set of academic institutions in quite the affluent Gwarimpa district of Abuja. He agreed, and luckily for me, they also needed a creative consultant. So we both signed the contract and decided to dive in and give the project our best shot. I will blog about the trip, which was my first time in Nigeria – on a separate post. But for now, I’d love to share some illustrations I produced whilst I was there. Hope you like 🙂 Happy Wednesday (or tuesday, or Thursday, depending on where in the world you are right now)!

© 2015 Shroomantics ~ Rahima Begum

© 2015 Shroomantics ~ Rahima Begum

About shroomantics

Artist, Activist, Maker, Thinker, Creator, Shaker, Nature Lover :) Join my creative journey at shroomantics.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

